top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

IOTW| Roses & Lilac Look 1

Hello, there!!

For this week's illustration, I was inspired by romance. One of the first things that come to my mind when I hear the word romance is roses. So I designed a one shoulder dress that has roses throughout. The shear fabric that make up the strap is topped with a rose. Also, the dress has an asymmetrical hem that is lined with roses. I thought it would be interesting to have the long part of the hem tie into a knot. Overall, I liked how this design turned out, though I contemplate whether or not I would want to attempt to sew up this design in real life.

Let me know what you all think about this illustration in the comments below!! Also, please be sure to share this post with your friends and family. To see my previous illustrations, be sure to check out my Instagram page here!!

bottom of page