top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Hello, there!!

The day of great feast and thanks is finally upon us!! So I wanted to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving and I hope your day was as yummy and enjoyable as mine!!

In the slideshow below I provided pictures of the yummy food that my mom made today, with the help of my sisters and I. Traditionally, my mom makes the desserts the night before since they are easy to make. We had honey glazed smoked turkey, cornbread stuffing, sweet potatoes, macaroni and cheese, collard greens, potato salad, cranberry jelly, dinner rolls, and apple cider (as our choice of drink). Desserts included apple pie, peach cobbler, and sweet potato pie.

Although I always look forward to the yummy Thanksgiving food every year, I would also like to share with you the things I am thankful for on this day. I am thankful for God allowing my family and I to be healthy and allowing us to enjoy this day together. I am also thankful for a successful dinner tonight, as there were no problems in the kitchen. Lastly, I am thankful for both the successes and obstacles my family and I have gained or faced, as we would not be who we are today without them!!

bottom of page