top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

IOTW│Bold & Sophisticated

Hello, there!!

The illustration for this week is not as casual as my last few designs. In fact, I wanted to switch things up a bit and create a design that is more formal and classy. I, of course, planned to do yet another form-fitting design (as most of my designs are) and carried out my plans by creating a dress that hugs the curves of the figure. I wanted to add some volume and loose elements into the design as well. I feel that this was accomplished by putting in butterfly sleeves as well as a peplum at the waist.

I also wanted to use a color scheme that would make the design bold. In my mind, this design reflects a strong and independent woman. When I think of bold, warm colors are what usually come to mind, which is why I chose to use orange and red for this design.

Please let me know what you all think by leaving a comment down below!! Also, don't forget to check out my design Instagram page for more of my creations!!

bottom of page